Sensible and honest

Quotation-Charles-Caleb-Colton-great-people-Meetville-Quotes-220863

I find this quote so relevant in my life in writing.  In my work with charities, I try, through writing, to raise the necessary funds required to sustain transformation.  I refrain from manipulation, coercion and bribery only because I trust that there are these kinds of very special people who care enough to read and then respond accordingly.

Sensible people accept good advice – trait of wisdom that I have accepted to work on this year.

Babbling or talking foolishly can be something that is used for comedy or relief, but if carried away or ill-timed, can bring someone to ruin.

There is a safe and secure place for honest people – sure doesn’t seem that way maybe at the moment of stress, but the alternative of being dishonest means that at some point you are going to get caught.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

