Dealing with evil and sin

temptation-matthew-6513-14-638

We are not naïve – we know that our politicians sit in positions of authority and judgement and they know evil when they see it, but can any of us really say that our conscience is clear, that we found the magic cure to get rid of the sin in our lives?

“The praise that comes of love does not make us vain, but humble rather. Knowing what we are, the pride that shines in our mother’s eyes as she looks at us, is about the most pathetic thing a man has to face, but he would be a devil altogether if it did not burn some of the sin out of him.” – James Barrie

We have too, because God hates it when people make the decision to use deception in their day-to-day lives, including living in denial of the truth about the status of their relationship with Him.

“Why do so many people love God?” I puzzled, “He wants only to send everyone to hell.” Wondering if I had overlooked something, I explored a number of websites and learned a lot about God. I asked myself, “Why do I despise God so much?” Within a couple of days I was once again overwhelmed by fear. I told myself, “This fear is surely God again; I remember this from years ago.” I immediately cried and began repenting. I vowed that I would face my fear of God. I turned my back on everything evil in my life.

 

 

 

The Difference between Evil and Sin

5 Indicators Of An Evil And Wicked Heart

Sin and Evil

87 Bible Verses aboutEvil And Wicked People

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

