When you think you are all that …

creepy_wonka1

Have you ever seen someone, who are not all they think they are, quoting some wise sayings?  Kind of reminds you of a drunk trying to pick a thorn out of their hand.

Have you ever been part of a team at work where your boss thinks they are all that?  They are hurting the entire team.

Have you ever seen someone trying to be important make a mistake, only to make the same mistake the second time?  It’s more revolting then watching my dog eat his vomit.

At the end of the day, those who know they are not important are better off than those who think they are important when they are not.

Empty me of the selfishness inside, every vain ambition and the poison of my pride, and any foolish thing my heart holds to, Lord empty me of me so I can be filled with you. – Chris Sligh (Empty Me)

Do not say that you are important! Be humble! Jesus said, ‘If someone wants to become great, he should become a servant. And if someone wants to be your leader, he should become a slave. I did not come as a king. I came as a servant. And I will die so that God will forgive many people.’ (Mark 10:43-45)

 

 

 

Think You’re All That? You Might Be Putting Your Health at Risk

“That Don’t Impress Me Much”

 

One thought on “When you think you are all that …

Leave a Reply

