Give me what I need

note-to-self-nov-25th

“I ask you, God, to let me have two things before I die: keep me from lying, and let me be neither rich nor poor. So give me only as much food as I need.  If I have more, I might say that I do not need you. But if I am poor, I might steal and bring disgrace on my God.” – Agur son of Jakeh, a Proverb

Before Jesus is betrayed He said to disciples, ““When I sent you out that time without purse, bag, or shoes, did you lack anything?” “Not a thing,” they answered. “But now,” Jesus said, “whoever has a purse or a bag must take it; and whoever does not have a sword must sell his coat and buy one. If the disciples were well to do they wouldn’t need to sell one of their two garments for a small sword. Jesus also reminded them of how they were sent out with nothing and God met their needs.

 

 

 

 

Give Me What I Need

 

 

One thought on “Give me what I need

Leave a Reply

